AgapeLady’s Blog

July 11, 2009

Restin’ in His Arms

Filed under: Encouragement,God's Love,Healing,Health,Religion — agapelady @ 12:56 AM

Today is a peaceful day… quiet, overcast, and just a wee bit rainy. But that’s okay. I’m taking deep breaths after several weeks of nonstop craziness at work and home. Feels good just to take a day for myself. Greedy? Not in the least. It’s called recuperation and rejuvenation.

My husband and I went away for the weekend to Branson, Missouri. Always love it there. We spent a lot of time just talking and listening to music on the way down to our condo. When we got there, one of the first things I did was to jump in the jacuzzi, turn on some music and close my eyes. Ahhh, relaxation.

As I sat in that jacuzzi, I felt some of my muscles relax and I thought, “I need this. I need to do more of this and to just kick back more.” And so that’s my goal.

Today is the first day of the rest of my life. Seriously. I have been going full force for too long and my body (and mind) has begun to give out. It’s time to change something. What’s that phrase: “If you keep doing what you’ve always done, you’ll keep getting what you’ve always gotten.” Well, God’s been showing me that something has to change. So… it’s time to get back to discovering some new things about me.

I’ve decided to take the weekend off. Time for me. Time to relax and really spend time with God – restin’ in His arms and seekin His direction on the next steps to take. I have NO doubt He will show me the best actions to take. Stay tuned – maybe some of what He’s showing me will work for you. After all, if you’re feeling tired, burned out and just plain overwhelmed, then it might be time for you to rest in Him too. Most likely, you need a “me break” as well. It’s time. Go ahead – give yourself permission and REST.

With much love & many blessings,

AgapeLady

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

